Quantitative finance masters comparison

kolamy

Hi Everyone,

I'm a software engineer and an oversea student with two years of experience. I want to enter the finance sector and work in the UK.

I received several offers for MSc in Quantitative Finance (and similar) from the following universities:

- University of Glasgow : Quantitative Finance MSc
- University of Leicester : MSc in Financial Mathematics and Computation
- Newcastle University : MSc in Quantitative Finance and Risk Management
- Queen Mary University of London : MSc Mathematical Finance
- University of Sussex : MSc in Financial Mathematics
- University of Strathclyde : MSc in Quantitative Finance
- University of Exeter : MSc Financial Mathematics and MSc Computational Finance
- The University of Leeds : MSc Financial Mathematics
- University of Essex : MSc Financial Engineering and Risk - Management and MSc Computational Finance
- Birkbeck College : MSc in Financial Engineering.

I'm still waiting for university of Lancaster's Quantitative Finance MSc response.

Please help me in choosing the better one from the above and why is it good and how are the job prospects.

Thank you very much in advance.

Hi Everyone,

I'm a software engineer and an oversea student with two years of experience. I want to enter the finance sector and work in the UK.

I received several offers for MSc in Quantitative Finance (and similar) from the following universities:

- University of Glasgow : Quantitative Finance MSc
- University of Leicester : MSc in Financial Mathematics and Computation
- Newcastle University : MSc in Quantitative Finance and Risk Management
- Queen Mary University of London : MSc Mathematical Finance
- University of Sussex : MSc in Financial Mathematics
- University of Strathclyde : MSc in Quantitative Finance
- University of Exeter : MSc Financial Mathematics and MSc Computational Finance
- The University of Leeds : MSc Financial Mathematics