Which US B Schools can I get?

dhruva014

Hi,

Below is my profile, please evaluate and suggest which US B Schools can I get?

GMAT: 650
Education: BBA LL.B from a top law school
GPA: 3.5
Nationality: Indian
Work ex: 3 years of consulting with Big 4 (yes hardcore consulting though I am primarily a lawyer)
Extra curricular activities: Very strong

I really want to get into Kelley or Fisher, do I stand a chance? I am not too keen on retaking the test.

Thanks in advance :)

Hi,

Below is my profile, please evaluate and suggest which US B Schools can I get?

GMAT: 650
Education: BBA LL.B from a top law school
GPA: 3.5
Nationality: Indian
Work ex: 3 years of consulting with Big 4 (yes hardcore consulting though I am primarily a lawyer)
Extra curricular activities: Very strong

I really want to get into Kelley or Fisher, do I stand a chance? I am not too keen on retaking the test.

Thanks in advance :)

ezra

You're on the low side for both these programs, as the average GMAT of admitted students tends to be around 670. I'd use just one as a "reach" school, but apply to 1-2 other schools that you know you can get into. This will depend on your career goals.

So I'd think about something like SMU Cox if you want to land a job in financial services; Michigan State or Purdue Krannert for manufacturing; or Smeal for a career in technology.

You're on the low side for both these programs, as the average GMAT of admitted students tends to be around 670. I'd use just one as a "reach" school, but apply to 1-2 other schools that you know you can get into. This will depend on your career goals.

So I'd think about something like SMU Cox if you want to land a job in financial services; Michigan State or Purdue Krannert for manufacturing; or Smeal for a career in technology.
Duncan

A very similar question was posted recently, perhaps by the same person. Try searching the board for LLB.